You can make a large group of users Active/Inactive in one Setting change. You can do this by going to your Employees page and exporting (Options -> Export) the list of Employees that you want to make Inactive/Active. This will email you a spreadsheet reflecting the current version of users and their individual settings.

Once opened, scroll right on the spreadsheet to find the "Active" column. (Tip: you may want to freeze the first two columns of the spreadsheet, which contain the first and last names of your employees, so you can more easily view whose column you are editing). You can select Yes/No in these columns as needed.

Note that during this export you can make other mass-changes to your users, such as setting their permissions to view or modify the schedule, and determining the various modules to which they have access.

After making your changes, save the modified version and then re-import on your Employees page to make them official. If you have many active employees, it is best practice to make such changes early in the day or after hours and to do so in one focused sitting (to avoid conflicts that can result from user activity in DigiQuatics while Admin edits are being made).

Did this answer your question?