To add a new location or facility to your account profile, simply navigate to your Settings page in the DigiQuatics app and click on the Locations, Pools, Slides, and Groups section. Once this is open, you can view your existing list of locations and just below that list is the option to Add a new location. Click "Add" and this will open up a 'New Location' page where you can input the Name, Address, Telephone numbers (these can be named for easy reference) and any necessary Notes for the location.
When staff view their schedule via the My Schedule page they will see all of the location information for convenience and accessibility:
The Location Notes will also show up when a staff member is clocking in and out via the Time Clock module:
You can also enter an abbreviation for the location which shortens location names on your schedule.
You can then add any associated Pools, Spas, or other bodies of water and slides to the Location that you would like to manage in DigiQuatics. You can also make these Active/Inactive at any time.
Once the location's address is saved, verify the GPS location is correct, if not, it can be manually adjusted.
NOTE: Remember, DigiQuatics is designed specifically with respect to location access. This means that if a new location is added, admin will need to access the profiles of every staff person that needs access to the new location and add that location manually. This can also be done in bulk using our spreadsheet export/import tool (for more information, see here).
Editing Pools or Locations in bulk
You can edit both Locations and Pools in bulk, directly in DigiQuatics. On your Settings page, under Locations, Pools, Slides, and Groups - down at the bottom of your list of locations, there are separate buttons for editing Pools or Locations.
Here you can edit either of these lists in bulk and the changes are saved immediately.
Finally, let's talk "groups". You will see an explanation in your settings at the bottom of the location menu that refers to adding a group of locations. This is useful because it pertains to messaging your employees. Simply put, it is a way to group all of your employees across any number locations you choose and thus message them in one fell swoop. For instance, we have here created a "Southwest Region" location group in our location settings:
Because we grouped these locations, an option will now appear in our messaging module when we want to message a specific group staff at these locations, all at the same, without spending arduous time adding each employee and making sure we have accounted for all of them:
To recap, location Groups allow you to message employees at multiple locations via the Messaging module. For example, you can group several locations in a region and send a message to all employees with any of those locations as their primary location.
A primary location is a designation that acts as a "prioritizer" for scheduling employees. This includes whether they appear on the schedule (i.e. if a location is not set as primary, they will not appear for that location) and also divides employees further on in the messaging module by delineating between "primary" and "non-primary" (as shown and discussed above). Note that if a location is not set as primary, the employee with also not be able to see sub-requests or open shifts for those locations, even if they are assigned to work the positions (via their profile) for such shifts.
When a DigiQuatic's user has a location marked as primary, they will appear on the admin's schedule for that location when scheduling shifts. When a user has a location that isn't marked as primary, they will still be eligible to work at that location, however, they will not appear on the admin's view for that location: the admin/scheduler will need checkmark the "Include Employees With Non-Primary Locations?" box above the employee picker in order to view and include those employees in the drop-down when assigning shifts.
Finally, to adjust each users' respective schedule view (for location order):
Access their profile, click add/edit locations (under the Basic Information box)
Then drag and drop the locations to configure the desired order using the grab bars (icon to the left of each location name).
This will automatically update and customize each employee's view on the schedule. (Currently, on Admin can make this adjustment to location and position order for any given employee). On the dashboard, this also affects the pool chemistry summary order and checklist order of appearance per each respective employee.